ISO 14001:2015 Environmental Management System Certification

This International Standard specifies requirements for an environmental management system to enable an organisation to develop and implement a policy and objectives which take into account legal requirements and other requirements to which the organisation subscribes, and information about significant environmental aspects. It applies to those environmental aspects that the organisation identifies as those which it can control and those which it can influence. It does not itself state specific environmental performance criteria.

Socotec Certification International (UKAS accredited) certificates are issued based on audits carried out by NVT auditors.

And QACS (JAS-ANZ, Australia accredited) certificates are issued based on audits carried out by NVT auditors.

For manday calculation: Refer IAF Mandatory document (MD 5).

Business Challenge

Care for the environment improves the image of your company. At the same time, the appropriate management of environmental issues contributes positively to economic gain and increases the competitiveness of the company. Proof of a responsible approach is fast becoming a key purchasing criteria. Environmentally conscious client prefer to do business with like-minded companies, i.e. those who demonstrate their commitment through internationally recognized standards such as the ISO 14000 series.


What is ISO 14001?

ISO 14001:2015 is a part of a series of international standards applicable to any organization, anywhere relating to environmental management. Based on the Plan-Do-Check-Act cycle, ISO 14001:2015 specifies the most important requirements to identify, control and monitor the environmental aspects of any organization, and also how to manage and improve the whole system.

FAQ – Frequently Asked Questions

Which areas are covered by the ISO 14000 series?
The key areas covered by this series are: - Environmental Management Systems (EMS) - Environmental Auditing - Environmental Labels and Declarations - Environmental Performance Evaluation - Life Cycle Assessment (LCA) - Environmental Communication - Greenhouse Gases (GHG) Monitoring.